The best stories are always about you

How does writing a diary change the way I approach the content?

I'm not great at beginnings.

Every week, I'm bursting with things to share, yet I find myself staring at the blank canvas of each newsletter, wondering how to start.

Because they say the first sentence has to be catchy.

But you know what? I don't buy into that.

Sure, there are some excellent rules for creating content, but when you treat it like a mechanical task, it loses its soul.

Focusing too much on the form can make you forget that it's all about the essence.

And the essence can't be crafted; it needs to flow from your heart.

Last week, I kicked off "Singer's Diary," a regular format where I pour out everything that's happened during my web3 career and beyond.

I've realized that countless incredible stories can't be neatly contained in threads or single tweets. Don't get me wrong; educational content is fantastic, and it's more critical now than ever.

However, there's immense value in sharing our experiences. That's how true learning happens. When someone you follow, someone you enjoy reading, shares fragments of their journey, it becomes precious to the readers.

So here's what I want from you: Take a moment to ponder who you really are and what stories you have that would make for an engaging beer conversation.

Once you uncover those gems, use the long Twitter post form to create a captivating content block.

Remember, the ultimate rule of content creation is to show, not just tell.

Are you ready to embrace it? I'm sure you are.

See you on the timeline!

P.S. If you missed the previous entries of Singer's Diary, you can find the links below: